June 10, 2014

HIP Winners: People

We can’t quite believe it, but Interior Design‘s inaugural HIP Awards have finally happened! (See party photos here.) Congratulations to all winners, and thank you to the industry for the thousands of votes that came in online before and during NeoCon, with Design Solution voting closing just yesterday, June 10, at noon CST. We can’t wait to do it all again next year! Without further delay, the People winners and honorees are as follows (go here to see all winners in the Design Solution categories):

<<Back to NeoCon Homepage

Design Leader – Architect or Designer

Design Leader: Carlos Martinez, Gensler

Hospitality: Lauren Rottet, Rottet Studio

Corporate: Nancy Keatinge and Stanley Felderman, Felderman Keatinge & Associates

Sustainable Health Care: Robin Guenther, Perkins + Will

Architecture and Engineering: Vano Haritunians, AECOM

Industry Champion: Guy Geier, FXFOWLE Architects

Lifetime Achievement: Andre Staffelbach, STAFFELBACH


Susan Fredman, Fredman Design Group

Steve Clem, tvsdesign

Ross Wimer, AECOM

Teal Brogden, HLB Lighting Design

Lisa Simone and Gina Deary, Simone Deary Design Group

Design Leader – Manufacturer

Design Leader: Janice Feldman, JANUS et Cie

Furnishings: Mike Keilhauer, Keilhauer

Flooring/Fabric: Suzanne Tick, Suzanne Tick Inc.

Sustainability: Susan Lyons, Designtex

Building Products: Joel Berman, Joel Berman Glass Studios

Industry Champion: Anna Hernandez, Luna Textiles

Lifetime Achievement: Joel Berman, MechoSystems


Charlie Rizzo, Skyline Design

Bob Weiner, Totally Carpet

Mark Page, Durkan

Jeff Reuschel, Haworth

Interior Designer

Interior Design: Phillipe Paré, Gensler

Corporate: Michelle Ives, Ratkovich, AECOM

Tech + Design: Primo Orpilla, Studio O + A

Branded Environment: Tom Marquardt, Marquardt+

Hospitality: Erla Dögg Ingjaldsdóttir and Tryggvi Thorsteinsson, Minarc

Retail: Koray Duman, Buro Koray Duman Architects


Dara Jenthanomma, Simeone Deary Design Group

Ingrid Christensen, tvsdesign

Laurent Lisimachio, Gensler

Marketer/Brand Ambassador

Brand Ambassador: Joyce Romanoff, Maya Romanoff

Creative Director: Chris Stulpin, Mohawk Group

Lifetime Achievement: Hilda Longinotti, Herman Miller


Jackie Maze, Keilhauer

Barbara Haaksma, Milliken

Product Designer

Product Designer: Patricia Urquiola, Studio Urquiola

Fabric/Flooring: Suzanne Tick, Suzanne Tick Inc.

Rising Star: Todd Bracher, Todd Bracher Studio


Mac Stopa, Massive Design

Byron Trotter, 3M Architectural Markets

Todd van der Kruik, Bentley

Sales Representative

Susan Leath, Mohawk


Linda Richman, Interface

Rising Star

Stefanie Shunk, Gensler

Lauren Geremia, Geremia Design

Catrina Rosa, tvsdesign


James Lee, Wilson

Shauna Capen, Ewingcole

Amanda Meininger, Gensler

<<Back to NeoCon Homepage

Recent DesignWire