December 4, 2014

Interior Design’s Hall of Fame 30th Anniversary Celebration

Hall Of Fame 30th Logo The 30th anniversary of Interior Design ’s Hall of Fame Awards (#IDHallofFame) was an epic celebration, as 1,300 designers, architects, and industry leaders gathered to honor the 2014 inductees—as well as nearly 40 existing Hall of Fame members who traveled from around the globe for the
for the annual black-tie event. Hosted by Interior Design editor in chief Cindy Allen and president Mark Strauss, the awards began with Allen welcoming all present Hall of Fame members to the stage to take a bow and accept a special keepsake designed by Ali Tayar of Parallel Design, who also created the 2014 award. Videos and acceptance speeches followed for the 2014 inductees: Hagy Belzberg of Belzberg Architects ; David Lake and Ted Flato of Lake|Flato ; Paola Navone of Paola Navone ; and Andrea Woodner of Design Trust for Public Space , the recipient of a special leadership award. Congratulations to all!

Related: Interior Design’s 29th Annual Hall of Fame Celebration

Recent Events