June 9, 2019

HiP Awards 2019 Winners and Honorees

The winners of the sixth annual HiP Awards, honoring industry people and innovative products at NeoCon 2019, were announced today in a ceremony hosted by Interior Design‘s editor in chief Cindy Allen. See the full list of winners and honorees below. Check out complete coverage from NeoCon 2019.

***Winners in bold***



WINNER: Paravan Mood by Arper

Lollipop by Karl Andersson & Söner thru Scandinavian Spaces

Roo by OFS

Evo Screen by Slyde Innovations

Lada Shelving by Magnuson Group

Architectural Products

WINNER: Obeya by OFS

Ecoustic® Tango by Unika Vaev

Arizona Summer Collection by NappaTile

Acoustic Wall and Ceiling Panels by FSorb

Education/Government/Institutional: Flooring

WINNER: Color Thesis by Milliken

Deconstructed Felt by Patcraft

Learn & Live by Mohawk Group

Winning Team by Interface

Education/Government/Institutional: Seating

WINNER: Poufs and Tables Collection by Allsteel

Cila Go by Arper

Buncha by Keilhauer

Jumper by VS America

Health + Wellness: Fabric + Textiles

WINNER: Clean Impact Textiles Collections by Duvaltex

Chiaroscuro Collection by CF Stinson

Pallas Textiles Limn Collection by KI

Health + Wellness: Flooring

WINNER: Subtle Impressions by Patcraft

Heavy Meta by Milliken

True Hues by Mohawk Group

Noraplan Environcare by Nora thru Interface

Health + Wellness: Furniture

WINNER: Lasata by Carolina

Attessa by Stance Healthcare

Ascend by Krug

Hiatus™ by KI

Naava One Slim by Teknion

Hospitality: Fabric + Textiles

WINNER: High Line Collection by CF Stinson

Hospitality Collection  by Edelman Leather

Harlequin Momentum by Style Library

Majorelle Collection by Mayer Fabrics

Clearwater by Brentano

Hospitality: Flooring

WINNER: ID Mixonomi by Tarkett

Edge Lit by Milliken

Community by Shaw Contract

Metroforms by Metroflor Corporation

Spirit Moderne by Durkan

Hospitality: Seating

WINNER: Back-Wing by Haworth

Kin by Allermuir

Sprout Collection by Teknion

Anatra by JANUS et Cie


WINNER: Tile by Pablo Designs

Acoustic Wing by LightArt

Blade Acoustic by Luxxbox

BuzziDome by BuzziSpace

Lightcycle™ by Dyson


WINNER: Knits by Haworth

Xorel Knit by Carnegie

HardStop™ Decorative Protection Panels by Formica Corporation

Moving to Mood by Chemetal

SSS X Concrete Collaboration by Concrete Collaborative


WINNER: Rio Connection Module by JANUS et Cie

Dune by Gloster Furniture

Nuez by Andreu World

Jett Collection by Jensen Leisure Furniture

Vignelli Rocker by Heller

Wall Covering

WINNER: Louis by Momentum Textiles and Wallcovering

Shimmering Burlap by Maya Romanoff

Anthology 06 by Style Library


WINNER: Intentek™ Wireless Charging Surface by Formica Corporation

Pure Cool Me™ by Dyson

Roam™ by Steelcase

Manufacturing Processes

WINNER: Flat Soft by Sandler Seating

RAL Color Service by House of Rohl

Deconstructed Felt by Patcraft

Tatami System by Tarkett

Workplace: Acoustical Application

WINNER: Xorel Artform Baffles by Carnegie

Botanica by Snowsound

Flat by Snowsound

Brix Felt Tile Collection by Unika Vaev

Workplace: Fabric + Textiles

WINNER: Bauhaus Project by Designtex

Pallas Textiles Minim Collection by KI

Future Tense Collection by Luum Textiles

Nomad Collection by Arc|Com

Jens Risom Collection by Camira Fabrics

Workplace: Fabric + Textiles Designer Collaboration

WINNER: Veer by Aliki van der Kruijs by Wolf-Gordon

Lost & Found by Cristiane Müller van Tol by HBF Textiles

Architectural Textures Collection by Sina Pearson by Momentum Textiles and Wallcovering

Workplace: Carpet

WINNER: Relaxing Floors by Mohawk Group

Interleave Modular by Tarkett

Gradation by Shaw Contract

Composition Series by Tarkett

Sorted Collection by Bentley

Workplace: Hard Flooring

WINNER: Look Both Ways™ by Interface

Mixed Monolith Collection by Mannington Commercial

Drop Cloth by Tarkett

Change Agent by Milliken

Workplace: Furniture

WINNER: Woodstock Sit/Stand™ by Three H

Chameleon by DarRan Furniture

Halo by Halcon

Lagunitas Focus Nook by Coalesse

WorkSmith by Arcadia

Workplace: Furniture Systems

WINNER: BuzziBracks by BuzziSpace

Blend by Dfm

Free Address by Stylex

Paradigm Panel System by Groupe Lacasse

Workplace: Training Tables/Desking

WINNER: Nest System by Hightower

Arki-Table by Pedrali

A-Table by Davis Furniture

Array by The Senator Group

Stratos by Halcon

Workplace: Conference Tables

WINNER: Alev™ by Nucraft

Inform by Davis Furniture

Status by Andreu World

Plexus by Nienkämper

Workplace: Tables

WINNER: Freehand by Studio TK (Low Table)

WINNER: Companions by Koleksiyon (High Table)

Hub/Bub™ by Three H

Bubble by Blå Station thru Scandinavian Spaces

Cumbia by Martin Brattrud

Workplace: Partitions + Wall Systems

WINNER: Michelangelo Line by The Italian Space (Partition Wall Systems)

Divy Mobile by 3form

Parban Space Dividers by Magnuson Group

WINNER: Flex Mobile by Clarus (Mobile Wall Systems)

Panl by Fräsch

Workplace: Seating

WINNER: Fendo by Skandiform thru Scandinavian Spaces

Angie by Vilagrasa

Freya by ICF

Stact by Keilhauer

Pad Lounge Series by Allsteel

Workplace: Task Seating

WINNER: M75 by Davis Furniture

Elinor by Pedrali

LV by Itoki Corporation

Alya by Andreu World

Workplace: Lounge Seating

WINNER: Verge by Keilhauer

Belle by Nienkämper

Cardiff by Martin Brattrud

Drift by Global Furniture Group

Twirl by Encore

Workplace: High Back Seating

WINNER: Cabana Lounge by Haworth

LeanTo by OFS

Havn by Studio TK

Paséa by SitOnIt Seating + Ideon

Reefs by Dauphin

Workplace: Sofa

WINNER: Nagare by Okamura

Dado Curved by Andreu World

Crosshatch by Geiger

Lauren Rottet Lounge Collection by Haworth

Workplace: Bench

WINNER: Heartbeat by Nienkämper

A-Bench by Davis Furniture

Axyl by Allermuir

Clique Collection by Studio TK

Workplace: Stool

WINNER: Hula by Andreu World

Muse by Davis Furniture

Alto by Humanscale

Liv by Gunlocke

Innovation for Good in Partnership with Interface 

WINNER: Clean Impact Textiles by Duvaltex 


Design Leader: Hospitality

WINNER: Tsutomu Deguchi, odd

Dana Foley, Gensler

Design Leader: Workplace

WINNER: Angie Lee, FXCollaborative

Jaimelynn Shah, Gensler

Neil Schneider, IA Interior Architects

Sascha Wagner, Huntsman Architectural Group

Design Leader: Greater Good

WINNER: Lisa Adams, HKS

Verda Alexander, Studio O+A

Patricia Nobre, Gensler

Stephen Yablon, Stephen Yablon Architecture

Designer: Leader for Good

WINNER: Verda Alexander, Studio O+A

Designer Rising Star: Hospitality

WINNER: Garrett Antin, Rockwell Group

Adriana, Oxford Gensler

Ashley Liu, Rottet Studio

Designer Rising Star: Workplace

WINNER: Megan Dobstaff, Gensler

Jessica Gracey, Gensler

Alison Woolf, Huntsman Architectural Group

Paola Zamudio, NPZ Style + Decor

Product Designer

WINNERS: Anastasija & Martin Lesjak, 13&9 Design

Yishio Kuo, Gensler

David Allan Pesso, New Studio LLC

Creative Director

WINNER: Jackie Dettmar, Mohawk Group

Manufacturer Leader

WINNER: Fiona Westmoreland, Interface

Manufacturer Leader: Greater Good

WINNER: Rick Wolf, Wolf-Gordon

Rochelle Routman, Aspecta

Rami Vagal, Mohawk Group

Manufacturer Rising Star

WINNER: Gary Nightengale, FRÄSCH

Megan Tipsword, Interface


WINNER: Kurt Vander Schuur, Haworth, Inc.

Cindy Kaufman, Interface

Thomas Patrick DiGiorgi, Thomas Patrick Consulting


WINNER: Stacy Murphy, Mohawk Group

Designer Lifetime of Hipness: Hospitality

WINNER: Lauren Rottet, FAIA, FIIDA, Rottet Studio

Designer Lifetime of Hipness: Workplace

WINNER: Kenneth Baker, Gensler

Recent DesignWire