December 4, 2015

Celebrating Interior Design’s 31st Annual Hall of Fame Awards

 We knew last year’s 30th Anniversary celebration for Interior Design ‘s Hall of Fame (#IDHallofFame) would be a tough act to follow. But this year’s black-tie gala at the Waldorf-Astoria in New York held its own last night, attracting nearly 1,300 designers, manufacturers, and industry leaders for dinner, drinks, and a special tribute to this year’s inductees. Hosted by Interior Design editor in chief Cindy Allen and publisher Carol Cisco, the awards began with opening remarks from Allen: “I declare this year, the 31st annual Hall of Fame, the year that it takes two. Nearly all the inductees are partners. And as collaborators, they are not silent at all—they inspire each other.”

Video documentaries and acceptance speeches followed for the 2015 inductees: John Cetra and Nancy J. Ruddy of CetraRuddy; Peter Ippolito and Gunter Fleitz of Ippolito Fleitz Group—Identity Architects; Primo Orpilla and Verda Alexander of Studio O+A; and Roger P. Thomas of Wynn Design and Development, the recipient of a special leadership award. Please join us in welcoming this year’s inductees into the Interior Design Hall of Fame! We’ll see you tonight at our 10th Annual Best of Year Awards celebration at the IAC Building in New York.

Related: Interior Design Launches #Gensler50 Anniversary Issue in NYC

Recent Events