December 5, 2013

Interior Design’s 29th Annual Hall of Fame Celebration


The 29th annual Hall of Fame celebration saw record attendees—the largest crowd since 2007—as 1,300 of the design industry’s notables gathered to celebrate this year’s

Interior Design

inductees: Paul Masi and Harry Bates of

Bates Masi + Architects

, Collin Burry of


, Lyndon Neri and Rossana Hu of


, and Kenneth Wampler of

The Alpha Workshops

. Industry luminaries from around the world gathered at the Waldorf Astoria in New York to toast the inductees for the annual black-tie event hosted by

Interior Design

‘s editor in chief Cindy Allen and president Mark Strauss.

The magazine also gathered over 900 members of the design and architecture community in New York the following night to celebrate the 2013 Best of Year awards honoring the industry’s outstanding projects and products.

Interior Design

editor in chief Cindy Allen and president Mark Strauss hosted guests at Frank Gehry’s IAC Building in Chelsea and

revealed winners across 90 categories including several surprise ties and new market segments


2013 Hall Of Fame Awards

1. Kevin Walz. 2. Robert Kleinschmidt. 3. Juan Montoya. 4. Paul Siskin. 5. George Beylerian. 6. David Kleinberg. 7. Bruce Bierman. 8. Scott Bromley. 9. Arthur Gensler. 10. Laura Bohn. 11. Robert Siegel. 12. Lee Mindel. 13. David Rockwell. 14. Margo Grant Walsh. 15. Ronette King. 16. Ruth Lynford.

Recent Events