August 20, 2018

Interior Design Announces 2018 Hall of Fame Inductees

Interior Design has announced the honorees of its 34th annual Hall of Fame (HoF) Awards. Selected by editor in chief Cindy Allen and a nominating committee of previous HoF members, this year’s inductees include Marcel Wanders; Lisa Iwamoto and Craig Scott of IwamotoScott; Patrick Tighe of Tighe Architecture; and Kengo Kuma of Kengo Kuma and Associates.

“This year’s Hall of Fame inductees have the uncanny ability to push beyond, and their talent is matched only by a desire to create the new and the next,” says Allen. “Their collective work is also grounded in a deep sense of humanity, that has impacted their clients, communities, and the greater world.”

Hosted by Allen, the most anticipated event in the design industry will take place at the River Pavilion in the I.M. Pei & Partners–designed Jacob K. Javits Convention Center on November 29.

Meet the Inductees:

Lisa Iwamoto and Craig Scott, IwamotoScott

Kengo Kuma, Kengo Kuma and Associates

Patrick TigheTighe Architecture

Marcel Wanders

Read the full press release here.

Seats for the event can be purchased through Regina Freedman by calling 917-934-2835 or emailing [email protected].

Recent DesignWire