November 30, 2017

Tonight: Interior Design Presents the 33rd Annual Hall of Fame

The River Pavilion at the Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. Photography by Timothy Schenck/Alamy Stock Photo.

The 33rd annual Hall of Fame will be held tonight at the River Pavilion located in the I.M. Pei & Partners–designed Jacob K. Javits Convention Center. 

The event will be broadcast LIVE on Facebook starting at 6 p.m. Eastern. Tune in >

Selected by Interior Design editor in chief, Cindy Allen, and a nominating committee of previous HoF members, this year’s inductees include Peter Q. Bohlin, Bohlin Cywinski Jackson (Architecture); Mark Zeff, MARKZEFF (Design); Lidewij Edelkoort, Trend Union (Influence); and Robin Klehr Avia, Gensler (Leadership). The ceremony will also include a special tribute to I.M. Pei in honor of his 100th birthday this year, in addition to hosting the prestigious event in a building of his design.

“The alchemy of finding a modern setting designed by a true icon on the occasion of his 100th anniversary was irresistible!” Cindy says. “We are thrilled to bring the Hall of Fame to this very special location, and to honor this wide-ranging group of architects, interior designers and industry luminaries whose talent, vision and dedication contribute to design’s impact everywhere.”

This year’s ceremony will feature a special VIP cocktail reception in the custom Sunbrella and Sunbrella Contract entry hall experience designed by Tsao & McKown.

Meet the Inductees:

Lidewij Edelkoort, Trend Union (Influence)

Mark Zeff, MARKZEFF (Design)

Peter Q. Bohlin, Bohlin Cywinski Jackson (Architecture)

Robin Klehr Avia, Gensler (Leadership)

I.M. Pei (Special Tribute)

Read the full press release here.

Tickets for the event may be purchased through Regina Freedman by calling 917-934-2835 or emailing [email protected].

Recent DesignWire