June 24, 2019

2019 Best of Year Awards Submissions Are Now Open

Interior Design Editor in Chief Cindy Allen (second from Left) celebrates with 2018 Best of Year winners. Photography by TimeFrozen Photography. 

Is your latest project or newest product a contender for the 2019 Best of Year Awards? You’ll never know unless you enter—and submissions are now being accepted hereCelebrating its 14th year and covering a carefully curated category list from core sectors, industry favorites, and current trends, Interior Design’s Best of Year Awards honor the best in product and project design globally.

“Every year, we have the oh-so-difficult task of picking out the most inspiring projects and products to anoint as our ‘Best of Year’ award winners,” says Interior Design Editor in Chief Cindy Allen. “By reviewing the literally thousands of submissions from designers and manufacturers all over the world, we get to see just how intrepid and creative this industry really is.”

Attendees enter the River Pavilion at the Javits Center for Interior Design‘s 2018 Best of Year Awards. Photography by TimeFrozen Photography.

Allen also notes that celebrating the winners and honorees annually at the Best of Year gala is a privilege she looks forward to year after year. Notable project winners in 2018 included the Four Seasons Hotel Kuwait Burj Alshaya by Yabu Pushelberg; the China Railway Qingdao World Expo City Conference Center by Tengyuan Design, and the Gateway Arch Museum by Cooper Robertson, James Carpenter Design Associates, and Trivers Associates. Product winners included designs by Carnegie, Fräsch, Herman Miller, Kohler, Phillip Jeffries, and Volvo Cars USA.

The lobby of the Four Seasons Hotel Kuwait Burj Alshaya, designed by Yabu Pushelberg, a 2018 Best of Year winner. Photography by Virgile Simon Bertrand.

Submissions will remain open until September 20, 2019 and a public voting period for products begins on October 17. Finalists will be announced November 15 and winners will be announced live at an awards ceremony and party on December 6.

Read more: Best of Year Award Winners 2018

Enter the 2019 Best of Year Awards today.

Recent DesignWire